Sweet Mercy: A Marula Heights Romance

Sweet Mercy is the first book on the Marula Heights romance series. Good-natured Mercy abandons her media career to raise her son Hakeem, and focus on her marriage to successful businessman and aspiring politician, Lucas Peterson. Lucas is highly ambitious and craves a ministerial position but when Mercy’s best friend Araba – niece of the party leader – returns to Ghana, Mercy refuses to see what’s obvious to everyone else. With the country hurtling towards an election and in a desperate bid to regain control of her life, Mercy reaches out to her friend Max Bamford, a ruthless media boss with a reputation for uncovering corruption. Although Max’s lifeline changes everything, Mercy’s hopes for a new beginning are threatened by Lucas’s ambitions and risk the happiness of the person she loves most. Armed with devastating evidence that can destroy Lucas’s political future, Mercy is torn between protecting her son while taking revenge on his father. Can her good nature be a source of strength when she is faced with an impossible dilemma?

Paperback: 110 Pages

Language: English

Format: Kindle Edition & Paperback

Reviewed By Reviewed By Juliette Foster
“A wonderfully empowering read.”

Why not buy River Wild, the second book in the Merula Heights Romance Series, by Frances Mensah Williams? Click the covers to find out more about other books by this author.